L. Ron Hubbard Golden Pen Award Winner: Morgan Burke
L. Ron Hubbard Golden Brush Award Winner: Eric Williams 


First Quarter

  1. “A Prayer for the Insect Gods” by Morgan Burke
  2. “Wings” by Alan Smale
  3. “Troder” by David L. Felts

Second Quarter

  1. “Black on Black” by Kyle David Jelle
  2. “Altar” by Malcolm Twigg
  3. “The Winds” by Heidi Stallman

Third Quarter

  1. “The Scent of Desire” by Bo Griffin (John Brown)
  2. “White Jade” by Janet Martin
  3. “Orange” by Sara Backer

Fourth Quarter

  1. “For the Strength of the Hills” by Lee Allred
  2. “The Gods Perspire” by Ken Rand
  3. “Recursion” by S. Seaport

Published Finalist

“The Garden” by Cati Coe


Igor Baranko

Viktoria Dunayeva

Nathan Hale

Patrick Haslow

Jack Hines

Mia Hopper

David T. Hubbard

Karen Pollitt

Arthur Roberg

Ulia Semenko

Steve Turner

Eric Williams

Writer Winners
Complete List

Writers of the Future Contest Winner

Illustrator Winners
Complete List

Illustrators of the Future Contest Winner