L. Ron Hubbard Golden Pen Award: Gary Shockley


First Quarter

  1. “The Nomalers” by Jamil Nasir
  2. “A Walk by Moonlight” by Mark Anthony
  3. “Dear Mom” by Stephen C. Fisher

Second Quarter

  1. “The Disambiguation of Captain Shroud” by Gary Shockley
  2. “Blue Shift” by Stephen M. Baxter
  3. “Prosthetic Lady” by Paula May

Third Quarter

  1. “Rachel’s Wedding” by Virginia Baker
  2. “Under Ice” by C.W. Johnson
  3. “Starbird” by J. Steven York

Fourth Quarter

  1. “The Wallet and Maudie” by Dan’l Danehy-Oakes and Alan Wexelblat
  2. “Despite and Still” by Marc Matz
  3. “Daddy’s Girls” by K.D. Wentworth

Published Finalists

“A Ghost in the Matrix” by Steve Martindale

“Just Don’t” by Eolake Stobblehouse

Writer Winners
Complete List

Writers of the Future Contest Winner

Illustrator Winners
Complete List

Illustrators of the Future Contest Winner