L. Ron Hubbard Golden Pen Award Winner: Dylan Otto Krider
L. Ron Hubbard Golden Brush Award Winner: Irena Yankova Dimitrova 


First Quarter

  1. “The Haunted Seed” by Ray Roberts
  2. “Lost on the Road” by Ari Goelman
  3. “Free Fall” by Tom Brennan

Second Quarter

  1. “The Road to Levenshir” by Patrick Rothfuss
  2. “Rewind” by David D. Levine
  3. “Carrying the God” by Lee Battersby

Third Quarter

  1. “Eating, Drinking, Walking” by Dylan Otto Krider
  2. “Origami Cranes” by Seppo Kurki
  3. “Worlds Apart” by Woody O. Carsky-Wilson

Fourth Quarter

  1. “Graveyard Tea” by Susan Fry
  2. “Memoria Technica” by Leon J. West
  3. “All Winter Long” by Jae Brim

Published Finalists

“Windseekers” by Nnedi Okorafor

“What Became of the King” by Aimee C. Amodio

“The Art of Creation” by Carl Frederick

“Prague 47” by Joel Best

“The Dragon Cave” by Drew Morby


Anthony Arutunian

Irena Yankova Dimitrova

Darlene Gait

Hristo Dimitrov Ginev

Brian Hailes

John Kolbek

David C. Mullins

Jason Pastrana

Fritz Peters

Rey Rosario

C.M. Wolf

Writer Winners
Complete List

Writers of the Future Contest Winner

Illustrator Winners
Complete List

Illustrators of the Future Contest Winner